Lost Ones : #GarissaAttack

Death gives birth to thoughts of ends. For the years that you have lived, the tears you cry for a loved-one-gone never left your eyes. So cry, turn your brown eyes into red ones, wipe those cheeks and everytime you feel its enough, cry some more.

Free the enslaved tears but never free the memories you spent years trapping.

How for long, gone souls stretch hands to living ones. For the gone souls, I see you everyday. For everyone you left, everyday is an album turning day and every memory is hard to erase. I hope you remember the living as the living remember you.

For every brush of wind I assume you are racing horses and for every rising dust I hear the silent laughters of your children playing.

So today and the rest of my days to come, I will walk this earth hoping I won’t step on your little ones and I ask, as you race, don’t knock me down. I will walk with pictures of you, I will make your memories the blue prints to my breathing self.

I ask, every time the rain falls, come and hug me as tightly as nails on your casket and though I might not feel it, my soul will tell me all about it when I sleep. Come and shield me from just one rain drop and as it stops to fall,I will look to the heavens soaked in waters from your world.

So dear departed, I pray you find a better path prepared by the ones before you and I ask, I hope you leave directions to where you’re going for the ones to follow.

In memory of the lost ones.
Find horses in the places you are and come make winds in the world we are in.

Rest In Peace

4 thoughts on “Lost Ones : #GarissaAttack

Leave a comment